Contact the Board:

Kent Wada
phone: x63874

Faculty Members:

Christine Borgman Distinguished Professor and Presidential Chair, Information Studies
Dana Cuff Professor, Architecture and Urban Design and Director, cityLAB (Faculty Chair, AY 2015-17)
Rafail Ostrovsky Professor, Computer Science
Burton Swanson Professor, Anderson School
Charles Taylor Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology (3-year term, AY 2015-18)
Leah Lievrouw Professor, Information Studies
Neil Wenger Professor of Medicine, General Internal Medicine and Health Services Research; Director, UCLA Health System Ethics Center; Chair, Ethics Committee, Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center
(3-year term, AY 2015-18)

Administrative Members:

Amy Blum, Esq. Managing Counsel, Office of the Chancellor
Lubbe Levin Associate Vice Chancellor, Campus Human Resources
Derek Kang Chief Compliance Officer, UCLA Health System and the David Geffen School of Medicine
Marcia Smith Associate Vice Chancellor, Office of Research Administration
Virginia Steel University Librarian
Frank Wada University Registrar and Executive Director for Student Affairs Research & International Services
Kent Wada UCLA Chief Privacy Officer and Director, Policy and Governance, Office of Information Technology
(Administrative Vice Chair)
Michael Van Norman Interim Associate Vice Chancellor, IT Services

Student Members:
Sam Ryklansky Undergraduate Student Representative (AY 2017-18)
Natasha Amlani Graduate Student Representative (AY 2017-18)

Non-Voting Members:
Jim Davis Vice Provost, Information Technology and Chief Academic Technology Officer
Laurie Summers Assistant Provost, Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
Mohammed Mahbouba, MD, MS Chief Data Officer, UCLA Health System
Benjamin Nathan Chief Information Officer, David Geffen School of Medicine
Edwin Pierce Director, Audit & Advisory Services; Campus Ethics and Compliance Officer
Mike Story Chief Information Security Officer, Information Technology Services